Waiting for the rain – Aspettando la pioggia – Așteptând ploaia (a true story – una storia vera)

valeriu dg barbu

trilingual post, badtranslations by me

Image

In early spring I was looking for a job. I headed to an interview for a possible job on viaTuscolana in Rome and, of course, I dressed appropriately, and did not seem that I was poor, without a penny in his pockets.
In the street, a young african sang a ballad and was trying to sell small artisan objects. Arrived near me, he stopped me, jovial, to offer me a strange statue. I told her that I do not have a penny, trying to be at least listless, if I was not capable of a broad smile as his.
He grabbed my hand and told me not to worry about money, because money is like clouds bring rain or slip promptly to rain elsewhere … and gave me a small wooden elephant. He said he will bring good luck. He went on the chimney…

Vezi articolul original 690 de cuvinte mai mult

About val barbu


Lasă un comentariu

radio vocativ

radioul celor care nu mai vor să fie manipulați

Impresii din călătorie

it's a wonderful world ...

Pe Prichici

...cuvintele se întindeau ca șirurile de furnici

drunkdreamer

For in dreams , we enter a world that's entirely our own.

MNI Photography

wedding | portraiture | events

Critical Dispatches

Reports from my somewhat unusual life

V. Mior Gavrilan, un neîmblânzit

aici despre anti/de/socializare, apostazie, mizantropie, nihilism, neniism, miorism sau despre iluzia libertăţii